Getting to know: Mica’Jay

October 12, 2017

 

Mica’Jay-

‘Single mother of life’

Name: Mica/ Mica’jay

Status: Single Pringle baby!

Bad Habits: I snack a lot and it tends to be morleys (*sighs*) I can have it up to 3 times a week and I get the same thing: 2 thighs, chips, bbq wings and coke

Mum of: 2 cheeky monkeys Demarae Caileb & Kamarni Tayvon

Funniest thing your l/o has said: One day I told Demarae that I had really bad cramps and he looked at me and said “mummy do you have crabs?”

Strength: I set a goal and I achieve it no matter what gets in my way or how long it takes. I never let anyone or anything get to me (well I try not to)

Something that makes you laugh: Im always laughing. I laugh at any and anything to be honest

Something you usually say: Maaadting/ Yaaas!/ Ah was di???

One thing being a mother has taught me: I never knew I could have so much patience and the strength found to raise and protect my children. I’ve learnt a lot about myself to be honest!

What do you dip your chips into: Chilli sauce and mayonnaise.

Favourite day of the week: Thursday! Only because this is the day they show new episodes of The Big Bang Theory and Celebrity Juice

First thing people notice about you: My big eyes and hips/thighs

Pregnancy cravings: Demarae: Lemon and freezer ice, Kamarni: Doner Kebab with chilli sauce and mayonnaise with normal and pickled vinegar, freshly squeezed lemonade and ice (lol)

One thing that you miss in childhood: Running around care free, no responsibilities.

What do you do to relax: read a book, write or you will probably think im crazy for saying this but iron !

*************************

Hello! I’m Mica I’m a 24 year old single mama to two boys Demarae (5 years old) and Kamarni (6 months old).
The days of working 7.30am-6.30pm, long commutes to work, working the odd Saturday, fancy restaurants and going for drinks have long gone and have turnt into: school runs, being peed pooped and vomitted on, having messy hair days, washing machine on 24/7 and bags under eyes… but would I change it in a heart beat?

Absolutely not.

I’m not working at the moment- still trying to figure out what I want to do.. go to uni or back to work.

My life for the past 8 years has been an emotional rollercoaster battling mental health, homelessness, making sacrifices re-evaluating life choices. Through these challenges, I’ve found great comfort in writing which has inspired me to start blogging especially about how I’ve overcome some of these issues

I hope you enjoy my blog and follow me on my crazy journey raising these two monkeys!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *